v.4.1 :: 12.07.09
hozomeen / cdt hozomeen / cdt
November 20th, 2014 at 7:54 pm by TelegraphRecCo

Ryan’s Smashing Life has world premiered Daphne Lee Martin‘s cover of TV on the Radio‘s ‘Ambulance’ The track features guest musicians Graham Thompson on vocals and David Keith on drums with Martin providing the rest of the instrumentation and vocals. The track is the third in a series of covers (preceded by Tom Waits‘I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You’ and Cory Brannan‘s ‘Easy’) that DLM has been releasing this fall as she continues work on her fourth full-length due out out in 2015.

October 10th, 2014 at 10:00 pm by TelegraphRecCo

We’re proud to welcome Phonosynthesis to the Telegraph family of bands. The group (previously known to folks in the know here in Connecticut as the Isaac Young Quartet) is giving us a taste of great stuff to come with their first single ‘Birth of a Machine’ which premiered recently with true blog love from our friends over at Lonesome Noise. It’s a Headhunters-esque jam full of tasty licks and we can’t wait to hear more from their debut in 2015! Check it out now.

August 18th, 2014 at 10:06 am by TelegraphRecCo


Pocket Vinyl will be hitting the road again this fall, sharing some dates with Daphne Lee Martin. Check out more at their site HERE.

June 26th, 2014 at 4:09 pm by TelegraphRecCo

May 10th, 2014 at 10:13 am by admin

Some new material from New Haven’s Elison Jackson for your listening pleasure.  Teasing a new album?  We sure hope so!

May 5th, 2014 at 1:34 pm by admin

The CT Music Awards has released the list of finalists for the 2014 awards which will be given out in Hartford at the Bushnell on June 10. Congratulations to Telegraph Recording Artists Elison Jackson (Song of the Year, Best Rock), Bedroom Rehab Corporation (Best Metal), Fake Babies (Best R&B/Soul/Funk), Daphne Lee Martin (Best Singer/Songwriter), and Isaac Young Quartet (Best R&B/Soul/Funk, Best Jam Band, Best Jazz), for making the final cut (and here’s to bringing the trophies home)!

Of course we’re biased toward our Telegraph team of nominees but heart-felt congratulations go out to all of the nominated acts and to the organizers of this fun celebration of our immensely talented music community here in Connecticut. View all of the nominees here: Connecticut Music Awards Finalists.

May 5th, 2014 at 1:24 pm by admin

Matt Gouette returns with a batch of five songs on his new ep ‘Sunnyside’.  The collection is the first release in some time from the prolific pop auteur and is full of the expected hook-laden guitar rockers and symphonic keyboard jams.  Stream the record below or stop by our shop in New London for a physical copy today!

April 29th, 2014 at 3:44 pm by admin

The Connecticut Music Awards, our state’s version of The Whalies, errrr sorry, The Grammys is coming up in June and today is the last chance to vote for your fave artists.  We highly recommend that you head over to their site and cast a ballot for our own Telegraph family of bands who show up in nearly every category! It’s all a celebration of what makes our state’s music scene one of the most vibrant and underrated in the country.  So head over now and vote for Telegraph Recording Artists: Elison Jackson, Fatal Film, Bedroom Rehab Corporation, Pocket Vinyl, Daphne Lee Martin, Fake Babies, and coming soon to the roster Isaac Young Quartet.

VOTE HERE NOW – balloting closes at 4pm on Wednesday, April 30! 


April 23rd, 2014 at 2:58 pm by TelegraphRecCo

New London’s own Paul Brockett Roadshow celebrate the release of their first proper batch of songs with the stellar ‘Up all Night’ EP.  The band will be playing a flurry of shows over the weekend to celebrate kicking off with a Live Lunch Break segment at our headquarters at The Telegraph (19 Golden Street, New London) on Thursday, April 24.  The band then hits the Robbie DeRosa curated Daffodil Fest in Meriden on Saturday at Noon and bombs back to New London for a blowout showcase at 33 Golden Street with special guests The Hornets.

‘Up All Night’ Track Listing:
1 Up All Night
2 Shape I’m In
3 Black Smoke
4 Water Rises
5 John’s Song 

April 21st, 2014 at 1:38 pm by admin

Pocket, Vinyl, Sam Perduta from Elison Jackson, Daphne Lee Martin, Fatal Film, John Faraone, Sketch tha Cataclysm, Brad BenskoEmpty Vessels, Horns of Ormus, The CBYD Trio, and The Hornets all dropped by The Telegraph in New London to play sets for Record Store Day 2014. Pocket Vinyl wrote a special tune for the occasion and it was captured on video by our good friend Peter Huoppi (who does much of the incredible video work available at TheDay.com including Live Lunch Break). Check it out: